Spa days are bloody essential.

Spa Day

 

 

Everyone needs a day to unwind and pamper themselves in one way or another. The way I pamper myself is to actually pamper myself. I bartend part time and the long hours on my feet really takes a toll on my body. There’s nothing better than a hot bath, iced green tea and a foot massage (from my imaginary boyfriend) to make me feel completely rejuvenated after a long day behind the bar. In the photo above are the products I used yesterday on my day off: YES to Cucumbers Calming Facial Mask, Lush Phoenix Rising Bath Bomb, Burt’s Bees Honey & Shea Body Butter and Weleda Wild Rose Day Cream.

YES to Cucumbers Calming Facial Mask: This cooling gel mask is perfect after a long day. It soothes and hydrates leaving your skin feel refreshed. I had a glow after I put this on… No complaints there. The smell is lovely and the texture is silky and light. 

Lush Phoenix Rising Bath Bomb: The spicy, cinnamon scent of this bath bomb stimulates the senses and makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. It makes the bath water a beautiful purple color with gold glitter.  I’ll make the bold statement and say that I’ve never felt like such a goddess.

Burt’s Bees Honey & Shea Body Butter: Using this makes the experience ever so decadent. This literally smells like caramel heaven and is incredibly nourishing to the skin after a long bath. My skin feels uber supple and baby soft after I apply this. 

Weleda Wild Rose Day Cream: Because of my combination skin type, I have a few super dry patches and this cream really balances out my skin. The rose helps with redness and inflammation  as well as restores vitality to stressed skin.

 

 

Don’t forget to have “me” days. 

Leave a comment